I’m sure that this salad has been done before but it’s one of my favorites.  I always have the ingredients on hand and I get my meat, eggs and fresh veggies all in one great big bowl.  Yes, technically there is no egg in a BLT but I like having hard boiled eggs in many of my salads so I toss them in.  If I have a ripe avocado, I’ll chop that up and throw it on top.  So depending on what you’re in the mood for, you can have a BLET or BLAT.

BLT Salad

Makes 2 servings (or 1 really big one)

2 large handfuls baby spinach

3 large handfuls lettuce mix

6 – 8 grape or cherry tomatoes, halved

4 slices crispy bacon, chopped

2 eggs, hard boiled

1/2 cup mayonnaise

1 teaspoon sriracha hot sauce

2 – 3 tablespoons rice wine vinegar

1/8 teaspoon stevia (or 1 teaspoon honey)

salt and pepper to taste

  1. Combine the mayonnaise, hot sauce, vinegar, stevia or honey, salt and pepper and mix until smooth.
  2. Toss all other ingredients in a large bowl.
  3. Drizzle enough dressing over salad mix to coat.
  4. Grab two forks (or just one) and dig in.
